Swim Competitions

Swim Competitions


Swim competitions are open to the public and are designed for Level 5 swimmers and higher (ages 2 years and older). Below are the scheduled dates for our in-house swim competitions.

San Jose Swim Competition 2017:
Saturday, January 21
Saturday, July 22
Saturday, February 18
Saturday, August 5
Saturday, March 11
Saturday, August 19
Saturday, April 1
Saturday, September 9
Saturday, May 13
Saturday, September 30
Saturday, June 3
Saturday, October 14
Saturday, June 24
Saturday, November 4
Saturday, July 8

San Jose Swim Competition Times: 
Registration and Check-in closes at 6:00am. Meet begins at 7:00am (Meet should be over by 8:00am)

You may check in the day of the meet online. Races are run in order of event number. 

You may now register (pay by checking account routing # or credit card) & check-in online at
waterworksswimonline.com.

What to bring: 
Feel free to bring extra chairs as seating is limited.

Fee: 
Members: $10 entry fee plus $6.00 per event. 
Non-members: $20 entry fee plus $6.00 per event.

Registration: 
Entries are due the Thursday before the competition date. Entries will be taken online up to 6:00am the day of the meet but will be charged a $5 late fee. We limit enrollment for the indoor meets so please register early as we expect to sell out.

Awards: 
Ribbons will be awarded to ALL participants. Time improvement ribbons will also be awarded to participants that have swum in a past meet and have achieved their personal best time. In addition, trophies will be awarded to swimmers that have received 15, 30, 50, 75, 125, 200, and 300 ribbons (includes participant, placement and time improvement ribbons).

Location: 
Competitions will be held in our 7 lane, 25 yard lap pool. Diving off of the blocks will be optional.

Rules: 
Disqualifications will be given out at the discretion of the meet referee.

For further information call our office.
At Waterworks Aquatics, we strive to be the best. We would deeply appreciate your input on how we can better our swim competitions. Please take a few moments to complete our survey by clicking on the button below. Thank you again for your feedback!