Swim Competitions

Swim Competitions


Swim competitions are open to the public and are designed for Level 5 swimmers and higher (ages 2 years and older). Below are the scheduled dates for our in-house swim competitions.

 

San Jose Swim Competition Dates 2019:
Saturday, January 5
Saturday, July 13
Saturday, January 19
Saturday, July 27
Saturday, February 2
Saturday, August 10
Saturday, February 23
Saturday, August 24
Saturday, March 9
Saturday, September 7
Saturday, March 23
Saturday, September 21
Saturday, April 6
Saturday, October 5
Saturday, May 4
Saturday, October 19
Saturday, May 18
Saturday, November 2
Saturday, June 1
Saturday, December 7
Saturday, June 15
 

 

San Jose Swim Competition Times: 
Registration closes at 6:00am. Meet begins at 7:00am (Meet should be over by 8:00am)

You may now register (pay by checking account routing # or credit card) online at
waterworksswimonline.com.

 

What to bring: 
Feel free to bring extra chairs as seating is limited.

Fee: 
Members: $10 entry fee plus $6.00 per event. 
Non-members: $10 entry fee plus $6.00 per event.

Registration: 
Entries are due the Thursday before the competition date. Entries will be taken online up to 6:00am the day of the meet but will be charged a $10 late fee. We limit enrollment for the indoor meets so please register early as we expect to sell out.

Awards: 
Ribbons will be awarded to ALL participants. Time improvement ribbons will also be awarded to participants that have swum in a past meet and have achieved their personal best time. In addition, trophies will be awarded to swimmers that have received 15, 30, 50, 75, 125, 200, and 300 ribbons (includes participant, placement and time improvement ribbons).

Location: 
Competitions will be held in our 7 lane, 25 yard lap pool. Diving off of the blocks will be optional.

Rules: 
Disqualifications will be given out at the discretion of the meet referee.

For further information call our office.
At Waterworks Aquatics, we strive to be the best. We would deeply appreciate your input on how we can better our swim competitions. Please take a few moments to complete our survey by clicking on the button below. Thank you again for your feedback!